Single? Find Your Perfect Match

What states currently allow gay marriage?

What are the states in the US that allow gay marriage?
Nov 11th, 2010

1 in Marriage Report

1 Answer

Same-sex marriages are currently granted by five of the 50 states, one federal district, and one Indian tribe:
- In Connecticut, Iowa, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Washington, D.C., marriages for same-sex couples are legal and currently performed.
- The Coquille Indian Tribe in Oregon also grants same-sex marriage.

States which recognize same-sex marriage but have not granted same-sex marriage licenses:
- In New York, Rhode Island, and Maryland, same-sex marriages are recognized, but not performed.

Answer this question

by Anonymous - Already have an account? Login now!
Your Name:  

Your Answer:  
Source(s): (optional)
Enter the text you see in the image below
What do you see?
Can't read the image? View a new one.
Your answer will appear after being approved.

Ask a Question

140 characters left

Follow Us...